What is the 1st country for travel

47 countries are already again without travel warnings

The federal government only warns of explicit corona risk areas. However, if the "free" countries have entry restrictions for Germans, it is not recommended. fvw | TravelTalk gives an overview.

The blanket warning, as it still applied in the first lockdown, no longer applies in October 2020. Since then, the federal government has only included countries in its list that have been expressly warned against. Such a warning no longer exists for all other states. We only advise against traveling in the event that German vacationers are subject to entry restrictions such as a quarantine obligation for several days in the respective countries. The meaning of "advising against" is significantly less than "warning".

However: Who belongs to the risk areas is constantly changing, as this depends on the current infection situation in the respective country. The Federal Foreign Office usually updates its list accordingly on Fridays. A warning is usually given if there have been more than 50 newly infected people per 100,000 inhabitants in a country in the past seven days or if particularly aggressive virus mutations have spread in the country.

So-called high-risk areas are states with more than 200 newly infected people within seven days per 100,000 inhabitants. In addition, there are countries in which a particularly large number of highly contagious mutations of the virus spread (mutation or virus variant areas).

All countries that are currently on the list of risk, high risk and mutation areas of the Robert Koch Institute and that are warned against can be found under this link.

For countries that cannot be found in the list, the warning is automatically omitted. They are listed below. But be careful: If some of these countries decide on entry restrictions for German tourists, the federal government advises against traveling.
1. Albania
2. Antigua and Barbuda
3. Australia
4. Barbados
5. Brunei Darussalam
6. China
7. Cook Islands
8. Dominica
9. Dominican Republic
10. Fiji
11. Finland
12. Grenada
13. Hong Kong
14. Iceland
15. Israel
16. Jamaica
17. Japan
18. Cambodia
19. Kiribati
20. Korea (South)
21. Laos
22. Macau
23. Malta
24. Marshall Islands
25. Mauritius
26. Micronesia
27. Myanmar
28. Nauru
29. New Zealand
30. Palau
31. Portugal (except Azores and Madeira)
32. Rwanda
33. Romania
34. Solomon Islands
35. Samoa
36. San Marino
39. St. Kitts and Nevis
40. St. Vincent and the Grenadines
41. Taiwan
42. Thailand
43. Tonga
44. Tuvalu
45. Uganda
46. ​​Vanuta
47. Vietnam

There is no longer any warning against traveling to any of the 47 countries mentioned. However, due to the entry restrictions for German vacationers, travel is usually not recommended.

In addition, there are no travel warnings, for example Faroe Islandsas well as large parts Ireland.

Even before the Balearic Islands and the Canaries is no longer warned.